Welcome to The Graduate Student Perspective

Md Ferdous Alam https://ferdous-alam.github.io (PhD student, MAE, The Ohio State University)https://mae.osu.edu
03-29-2021

Why graduate student perspective?

Machine learning, Reinforcement learning and control theory are vast! The stream of research articles are often overwhelming. Sometimes I like to take a step back and surprisingly I find peace exploring fundamental topics and explaining them. I remeber there was a time when I wanted a blog that explains complex topics in intuitive ways. Now-a-days the chaotic stream of online blogs have made it extremely difficult for me to find a reliable blog post quickly. I personally enjoy a nice balance between formal presentation of concepts (because they are robust!) followed by an interesting toy example for building intuitions. I like to call this approach Intuitive formalism or often during my PhD research presentations I use the term visual formalism. Unfortunately I can not find a lot of online blog posts/writings according to my taste. So I decided to make a blog for myself that gave birth to this site. In the unlikely case of you reading this I appreciate your time here. Cheers! :)